For almost twenty years now I have been writing novels that instil unease and fear in my readers. And yet there are no gooey monsters in my novels, no vampires, no zombies. There are only characters that find themselves in terrible situations over which they have less and less control.

This is exactly what the creators of Peur Dépôt have realized. Each time a visitor will enter into the sensorial trail, they won’t have control over anything: no control over what they see, over their behaviour and above all over the outcome of the situation. In real life, this loss of control is synonymous with danger. But if we take away the danger factor, all we are left with is this high intensity thrill, as if we are privileged to explore a normally forbidden domain.

To visit Peur Dépôt is to go back to that dark place. For fun.

- Patrick Senécal

INFORMATION & RESERVATION

PEUR DÉPÔT is a unique attraction proposing an immersive sensorial trail on the theme of fear. Outstanding environments, visual and sound effects, projections and animation, visitors are immersed into exciting worlds, evoking fears rooted in the collective imagination. Discover PEUR DEPOT... at your own risk!

PRICES

12 years old and up
Online : $18.99
($16.66 + $2.33 service fee)
Onsite : $19.99
($16.66 + $3.33 service fee)

Children 7 to 11 years (must be accompanied by an adult)
Online : $15.99
($13.66 + $2.33 service fee)
Onsite : $16.99
($13.66 + $3.33 service fee)

Taxes not included

The availability of tickets on site is not guaranteed.
Visitors wishing to avoid disappointment at the door are encouraged to book tickets in advance. Tickets sold on site are within the daily availability.

Corporate Sales : (514) 358-6751

SCHEDULE

June 26 to November 2, 2014

SUMMER opening hours - June 26 to September 7
Tuesday to Sunday 11 a.m. to 11 p.m.

FALL opening hours - September 10 to November 2
Wednesday to Saturday 1 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Sunday 1 p.m. to 8 p.m.

DIRECTION

Access
Old-Port of Montreal (Place des Vestiges)
Jacques-Cartier Quay Entrance (Google Map Link)

By Car - Parking available at Clock Tower and King-Edward Quays.

Public Transit
Metro - 5 minutes away from Champs-de-Mars
metro station. (Orange Line)
Bus - Line 55 Saint-Laurent
(Saint-Laurent / Saint-Jacques stop)

CONDITIONS AND DISCHARGE

Tickets for Peur Dépôt are neither refundable nor exchangeable. In case there is a difference between the price indicated on the ticket and the price stated on the receipt, the latter shall prevail. In case of cancellation, service fees are non-refundable.Tickets are valid for a given period of time - 60 minutes - only for the time range and the day selected. Visitors are responsible for arriving on time.

It is strongly recommended to arrive 10 minutes before the time shown on your ticket. Latecomers will not be admitted.

IMPORTANT - RELEASE - Images will be captured during your visit. These images - on which you could appear - could be used for promotional purposes. When validating your ticket and entering inside Peur Dépôt, you acknowledge and agree to transfer image rights, on any media, without remuneration or compensation to ACMÉ Immersif.

WARNING

The course is designed for people 12 years of age or older. Children between 7 to 11 years old must be accompanied by an adult . DEFINETELY NOT RECOMMENDED FOR CHILDREN 7 YEARS OF AGE or younger, pregnant women, people suffering from epilepsy, heart disease or with major physical disabilities. ACMÉ IMMERSIF cannot be held responsible for personal damage or loss.

ACMÉ IMMERSIF - AT A GLANCE

ACMÉ IMMERSIF is a subsidiary of ACMÉ Scenery Services - the undisputed leader of creative workshops in Quebec - that creates, invents, designs and produces experimental, immersive and interactive projects for mass audiences. ACMÉ IMMERSIF works to create events appealing to the senses and emotions. It involves experienced animators that entertains is ways never seen before. The set of skills and experiences gathered in ACME IMMERSIF is the product of the success built by ACME Scenery Services. Its shows and events conquered millions of people worldwide.

Cela fait presque vingt ans que j’écris des romans qui créent le malaise et la peur chez les lecteurs. Pourtant, il n’y a pas de monstres gluants dans mes livres, ni de vampires, ni de morts-vivants. Il n’y a que des personnages qui sont mis dans des situations terribles qu’ils contrôlent de moins en moins.

C’est exactement ce qu’ont compris les créateurs de Peur Dépôt. Chaque fois qu’un visiteur entrera dans le parcours sensoriel, il n’aura plus le contrôle sur rien: plus de contrôle sur ce qu’il voit, sur ses agissements et, surtout, sur l’issue de la situation. Dans la vraie vie, cette perte de contrôle est synonyme de danger. Mais si on enlève le danger de la peur, il ne reste que le plaisir de cette sensation forte, comme si on avait le privilège d’explorer un domaine normalement interdit.

Peur Dépôt nous rappelle donc à quel point il peut être amusant de perdre le contrôle face à nos peurs les plus primaires: peur du noir, peur des espaces réduits, peur de l’autre, peur de l’inconnu, peur de la mort... Pourquoi inventer des monstres irréalistes pour créer la terreur, alors que les racines de cette terrible plante grimpante sont en nous, depuis toujours, depuis le placard entrouvert de notre chambre à coucher quand nous étions enfants?

Visiter Peur Dépôt, c’est retourner dans ce placard. Pour le plaisir.

- Patrick Senécal

INFORMATION & RÉSERVATION

PEUR DÉPÔT est une attraction unique proposant un parcours sensoriel immersif sur le thème de la peur. Décors à couper le souffle, effets visuels et sonores, projections et animation, les visiteurs sont entraînés dans de multiples univers évoquant des peurs enracinées dans l’imaginaire collectif. À découvrir à vos risques et périls !

PRIX

12 ans et plus
En ligne: 18,99 $
(16,66$ + 2,33 $ de frais de services)
Sur place: 19,99 $
(16,66 $ + 3,33 $ de frais de services )

7 à 11 ans (accompagné d'un adulte)
En ligne: 15,99 $
(13,66$ + 2,33 $ de frais de services)
Sur place: 16,99 $
(13,66$ + 3,33 $ de frais de services)

Les taxes sont en sus.

Ventes corporatives : (514) 358-6751

HORAIRE

Du 26 juin au 2 novembre 2014

Horaire d'été - 26 juin au 7 septembre
Mardi au dimanche de 11 h à 23 h.

Horaire d'automne - 10 septembre au 2 novembre
Mercredi au samedi de 13 h à 23 h.
Dimanche de 13 h à 20 h.

DIRECTION

POUR SE RENDRE
Place des Vestiges du Vieux-Port de Montréal
Entrée Quai Jacques-Cartier (Lien Google Map)

En voiture - Les rues de la Commune, Berri ou le boulevard Saint-Laurent vous donnent accès aux entrées du Vieux Port et à ses stationnements disponible au quai de l’Horloge et au quai King-Edward.

Transports en commun
En Métro - À 5 minutes à pied de la station Champ-de-Mars (ligne orange)
En autobus - Ligne 55 Saint-Laurent (arrêt Saint-Laurent / Saint-Jacques)

CONDITIONS ET DÉCHARGE

Les billets pour Peur Dépôt ne sont ni remboursables ni échangeables. En cas de disparité entre le prix indiqué sur le billet et celui indiqué sur le reçu, ce dernier prévaut. Aucune remise des frais de service en cas d’annulation. Les billets sont valides pour une durée limitée de 60 minutes, pour la plage horaire et la journée choisies. Il incombe aux visiteurs de se présenter à l’heure indiquée sur leurs billets.

Nous vous recommandons fortement d’arriver un minimum de 10 minutes avant l’heure indiquée sur votre billet. Les retardataires ne seront pas admis.

IMPORTANT - AUTORISATION D’UTILISATION D’IMAGE - Des images immobiles et/ou en mouvement (photos, vidéos) seront capturées lors de votre visite à l’intérieur du parcours sensoriel Peur Dépôt. Ces images - sur lesquelles vous pourriez apparaître - pourraient être utilisées à des fins promotionnelles. Au moment de valider votre billet et en entrant à l’intérieur du parcours sensoriel Peur Dépôt, vous acceptez d’en céder les droits, sur tout support et ce, sans contrepartie ou rémunération à ACMÉ Immersif.

MISE EN GARDE

Le parcours est conçu pour les personnes de 12 ans et plus. Les enfants de 7 à 11 ans doivent être accompagnés d’un adulte. Le parcours est fortement déconseillé aux enfants de 7 ans et moins, aux femmes enceintes, aux personnes souffrant d'épilepsie ou de maladies cardiovasculaires ou ayant des contraintes physiques importantes. ACMÉ IMMERSIF ne peut être tenu responsable des dommages physiques ou des pertes matérielles.

À PROPOS D'ACMÉ IMMERSIF

ACMÉ IMMERSIF est une filiale d’ACMÉ services scéniques - le leader incontesté des ateliers créatifs au Québec - qui travaille à créer, conceptualiser, inventer, dessiner et réaliser des projets expérientiels, immersifs et interactifs pour les grands publics. ACMÉ IMMERSIF oeuvre dans la création d’événements faisant appel aux sens et aux émotions. Elle fait appel à du personnel d’animation chevronné dans une forme de divertissement encore jamais vue. L’ensemble des compétences et des expériences réunies dans ACMÉ IMMERSIF est le fruit d’un capital de succès bâti par ACMÉ services scéniques qui a travaillé à des spectacles et des événements ayant conquis des millions de personnes à travers le monde.